When it comes to innovative media courses, the Bavarian Film Centre is a creative pioneer, hosting top-class events, hands-on workshops, and creative labs. Our unique programme on Content and Storytelling is setting new standards and attracting leading names from the world of media to the city of Munich.


Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, and 360° Native

VR and AR are transforming our working and learning methods and how we deal with media. Huge changes are looming. Immersive experience and interactivity in virtual space are revolutionising the way in which we experience content. A new narration is being created.

VR and AR is where the technological trend is heading and what the future holds, and we are keeping our finger on the pulse and exploring future technologies with regard to content creation and storytelling.


Storytelling

New technologies have huge potential. Terms like ‘immersion’, ‘empathy’, ‘impact’, and ‘presence’ describe what can be experienced in VR. However, experiences in AR, VR, and 360° require a new narration. A new ‘language’ needs to be developed, and the rules of classic storytelling only apply to a limited extent.

Our Content course deals with the link between content and state-of-the-art technology, providing inspiration, conveying new workflows and creative techniques, and furnishing support through rapid prototyping and agile, iterative work processes. We help put ideas and concepts on their way with multi-disciplinary and multi-industry education and training offerings.


Digital Storytelling

Stories and tales can be told through a number of formats: in films, in series, through video or computer games, on the web, or in analogue form in books, exhibitions, or theatre plays. It is no longer enough to think in terms of telling a story for a single medium; it must be transmitted via different forms and formats. The viewer, reader, or listener wants to experience it close up, in any place and at any time.

It is therefore more important today than ever before to make the audience—the user—the starting point of any considerations. Human-centred design, audience engagement, and user experience are fixed elements of our consultancy work. Revenue models and distribution strategies require just as much creativity as does the development of the actual material—or rather, they both go hand-in-hand. Conveying this, and pointing out the paths to success in this complexity, are important issues, alongside the complicated development of entire story worlds and their numerous application options.

Wenn es um innovative Medienformate geht, gehört das Bayerische Filmzentrum zu den kreativen Vordenkern: hochkarätige Veranstaltungen, praxisnahe Workshops, kreative LABs. Mit unserem einzigartigen Programm rund um das Thema Content und Storytelling setzen wir neue Maßstäbe und bringen internationale Koryphäen der Medienwelt nach München.


Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality und 360° native

VR und AR verändern unser Arbeiten, Lernen und den Umgang mit Medien. Wir stehen am Anfang großer Veränderungen. Immersives Erleben und Interaktivität im virtuellen Raum revolutionieren die Art, wie wir Inhalte erleben. Eine neue Narration ist im Entstehen.

Was VR und AR ist, wohin die technische Entwicklung geht, wie die Zukunft aussieht – wir bleiben am Puls der Zeit und befassen uns mit den Zukunftstechnologien insbesondere im Hinblick auf content creation und storytelling.


Storytelling

Das Potenzial der neuen Technologien ist groß. Begriffe wie Immersion, Empathie, Impact und Presence umschreiben, was in VR erlebt werden kann. Doch für die Experiences in AR, VR und 360° muss eine neue Narration, eine neue »Sprache« entwickelt werden, gelten die Gesetze des klassischen Storytellings nur noch bedingt.

Unser Programm zum Thema Content beschäftigt sich mit dem Zusammenhang zwischen Inhalten und neuester Technologie, gibt Inspiration und vermittelt neue workflows und Kreativitätstechniken, unterstützt beim rapid prototyping und agilen, iterativen Arbeitsprozessen. Mit multidisziplinären und branchenübergreifenden Weiterbildungs- und Trainingsangeboten helfen wir Ideen und Konzepten auf den Weg.


Digitales Erzählen

Storywelten und ihre Geschichten können über viele Formate erzählt werden: im Film, in einer Serie, in einem Video- oder Computerspiel, im Web, analog in Büchern, Ausstellungen, Theaterstücken usw. Es reicht nicht, eine Geschichte für ein einzelnes Medium zu denken und zu erzählen. Sie muss in verschiedene Formen und Formate übersetzt werden. Der Zuschauer, Leser oder Zuhörer will sie hautnah erleben: überall und immer.

Deshalb ist es heute wichtiger denn je, die audience, den user allen Überlegungen voran zu stellen. Human-centered design, audience engagement und user experience sind feste Bestandteile unserer Beratungstätigkeiten. Erlösmodelle und Distributionsstrategien erfordern genauso viel Kreativität wie die Stoffentwicklung selbst – mehr noch, sie gehen Hand in Hand. Dies zu vermitteln und in dieser Komplexität Wege zum Erfolg aufzuzeigen, ist neben der aufwändigen Entwicklung ganzer Storyworlds und ihrer zahlreichen Anwendungsmöglichkeiten wichtiges Anliegen.